02392 264464 
07899 976291

FOR LASTING POSITIVE CHANGE

Stammer (Boy of 9 years old)
16/08/17
I contacted Jan for help with my 9 year old Grandson's Stammer. Jan has been amazing and has helped him with confidence, worrying and speech fluency. Jan always makes sure she starts each session chatting/showing him things of interest to make sure he feels comfortable.
Jan puts a great deal of time and effort planning and writing fantastic fun filled hypnotherapy sessions for him.
She has a vast imagination which she uses to ensure that each visit is exciting and sparks his imagination, using different techniques to help him.
Jan's enthusiasm and positivity shines through and she really does care
I would highly recommend Jan for anyone looking for a hypnotherapist especially for work with children

Thank you Jan you are a star !!

Di from Waterlooville
Tinnitus
20/07/17
"I contacted Jan because my fluctuating tinnitus was becoming difficult to cope with. On quieter days I could block it out, but some days it was so loud I couldn't concentrate on anything else. I had exhausted all other 'remedies' and accept that it will never be cured but needed some kind of management strategy.
I had three hypnosis sessions with Jan and she gave me recordings which I listen to both at night and in the morning. My tinnitus is still there but I no longer dwell on it even on noisy days. I now sleep well without medication and feel happier and more confident in myself."

Diane, Waterloovile
Anxiety
20/07/17
I decided to go to Serenity Hypnotherapy, to help with my anxiety as it was stopping me from living my life. My first session of hypnotherapy worked wonders for me, I was able to relax and not get worked up over things, it helped me to build my confidence and, also gave me the willpower to live my life how I want to live it.
I would highly recommend hypnotherapy with Jan if you suffer with anxiety or any other problems, as it will give you the power to have control of your own life again. Thank you so much for all of your help!

Liam, Waterlooville
Anxiety & Phobias
07/06/17
After 60 years of life blighted by my anxiety and phobias, Jan’s amazing therapy has enabled me to enjoy life at last. I am so grateful.
Thank-you Jan, you have made such a difference, I had given up all hope.
I am so much better! Thank-you

Alison, Waterlooville
Bereavement
07/06/17
I contacted Jan for help after my husband had died. Right from our first meeting I knew I could open up and talk straight from the heart and knew Jan completely understood and was very empathetic. The hypnotherapy was completely relaxing and reassuring that one day I would achieve peace at all times. The cd's that are given at the end of each session continue to be a huge help for me. Thank you Jan.

Kathy, Waterlooville
Anxiety
20/03/17
I’d been suffering from anxiety for many years, I had never done anything about it until it started affecting my social life and my much loved hobby – this is when I knew something had to change and I decided to take action.

After some Google research I decided I’d give hypnotherapy a go, although the thought of having it done made me even more anxious as I didn’t know what to expect and didn’t have any idea how it worked. Jan was very welcoming and reassuring from the start, and talked through the process before it happened so I had a better idea of what was going to happen.

I had four sessions in total, it turned out to be a very relaxing experience, and even after my first session I started to notice positive changes happening. Jan also gave me three CDs over the time I saw her, this helped me greatly and it was nice to take time out during my busy days to have a bit of me time and relax whilst listening to them.

Since finishing my last session I feel so much better, my anxiety is at bay and I feel like I have a generally more positive outlook on life.

Looking up Jan and deciding to go and see her turned out to be the best decision I could of made.

Thank you again for everything, your help has been fantastic 😀

Lisa, Waterlooville
Bereavement, Confidence, Intrusive Thoughts
18/03/17
I met with Jan twice following the death of my husband, my confidence was at an all time low, and I was feeling quite confused.
At the first session I was very surprised at how much easier I felt, but since the second session I really have a much more positive outlook altogether. I feel so much better now.
I'm so glad I made contact with Jan, and would recommend her to anyone needing help.

Betty, Waterlooville
Clenching Teeth, Biting Gums
18/03/17
Thanks for your help in curing my teeth clenching and biting my gums when I was anxious and/or tense.
I can't believe it, if I feel as though I want to clench my teeth something tells me not to!!

The CDs you gave me certainly helped cement the good work you did for me, I recommend you to anyone.

Keith, Waterlooville
Anxiety & Fear of Blood Pressure Being Taken
18/03/17
After three hypnotherapy sessions with Jan, I have learnt how to relax and feel more in control of my anxieties, particularly with regards to having my blood pressure taken in the future. The two CD's that Jan gave to me will always be very useful to listen to whenever I feel the need to relax.

Patricia, Waterlooville
Chocolate Addiction
06/10/16
I came to see Jan to help with my chocolate addiction, in April, after only one session it worked brilliantly and still does!
I would highly recommend going to see Jan for any other problems you may have. Very lovely lady.

Tracy Swain.
Waterlooville
Anxiety
05/10/16
I went to Jan feeling a bit lost to be honest. I was suffering from anxiety which I had never experienced before. It was making me unwell and resulted in me being off work for a while.

From the off-set Jan made me feel very welcome and at ease. She fully explained the process which gave me a much better understanding of what hypnosis actually is and how it can help people.

The sessions were a real help and I now feel back in control. My anxiety is virtually nil and I find myself being able to cope with situations much better. Thank you Jan.

Tom, Waterlooville
Depression, Drug Addiction, Anxiety and Self Esteem
04/10/16


I was a little sceptical if hypnosis would help with my addictive personally and habits which were linked with my 25 years of anxiety and depression.

Jan is excellent, listening to and understanding what you want to achieve from your sessions.
Very friendly, professional and unrushed service.

I would highly recommend Jan Page to anyone and to try Hypnotherapy. It gave me my life back. I wish I'd experienced this years ago. I feel great!

Keith, Waterlooville
Anxiety & Self Esteem
07/08/16
I have been struggling with anxiety and low self esteem for about 20 years. I had tried all sorts of help but nothing seemed to ease it.

I spoke to Jan by phone who made me feel comfortable and reassured. She is a wonderful person who has really helped me. I now feel so much more positive about myself and am able to switch off from negative thoughts.

I am not constantly doubting my abilities which is something I was always doing before hypnotherapy. I feel so much happier in my day to day life and feel like a huge weight has been lifted. I listen to my hypnotherapy cds on a regular basis which really helps me continue all the good things that have been put in place. I would highly recommend hypnotherapy with Jan.

Thank you Jan for making me a happier and confident person who can now believe in myself.

Sarah Waterlooville
Anxiety & Weight Loss
01/08/16
Jan is a lovely lady, she really listens and takes her time with the hypnosis sessions.

I have found them of interest and a great help with anxiety issues, discovering some soothing techniques for tools for future use.

I have also had weight loss sessions which I am finding useful with my on-going objective! ;0)

Jan's accompanying cd's are excellent for reminding and re-enforcing long after the sessions are over, giving a variety of benefits on many levels and are wonderfully relaxing.

Thank You Jan Xx

Jeanette, Waterlooville
Depression, Drug-Abuse, Self-Esteem & Confidence
01/08/16
Following an accident 3 ½ years ago I was unable to work due to my injuries; I suffered with major depression which resulted in a loss of confidence and low self-esteem, I felt like I’d completely lost my drive and I turned to drugs.

Fortunately I was able to recognise that this was not a path I wanted to continue to follow as I could already see it was beginning to destroy my relationships with those closest to me.

I sought help and thankfully found Jan who was able to restore my drive and ambition and I’m no longer in a place where I feel that drugs are the answer to my problems.

I am aware that I may need help again in the future and would not hesitate to see Jan again.

Hypnotherapy worked for me even though I was somewhat of a cynic before I tried it and would recommend Jan to anyone who is suffering from any of the issues she works in.

Rob, Waterlooville
Anxiety & Panic Attacks
01/08/16
Following hypnotherapy with you in April this year (3 months ago) I’ve been waiting to see how things panned out before writing this.

And they are panning out very well, I`m off all medication now and have been for about 2 months with only one very small wobble and I was fine without taking anything, just gave myself a good talking to!

My wife tells me I now seem a lot calmer than I was.

Your CD`s have been a big help I was using them every day but now I use them from time to time.

I do not fully understand how you do it but you have helped put my life back on track.

Thank you and all the best Brian.

Brian, Waterlooville
Weight Loss
30/07/16
Jan made this new experience relaxing and put me at ease from the start. Hypnotherapy has helped me to focus on what I want to achieve . The CD's help to back you up day to day and with willpower I will continue on my weight loss journey . Thank you very much.

Mandy , Waterlooville
Phobia & Anxiety
16/04/16
I have suffered with anxiety and agoraphobia from a young age and have tried counselling and various therapies but none have worked.

After going to Jan for help with a phobia I have noticed a massive improvement in my anxiety, agoraphobia and have overcome the phobia!

Jan made me feel comfortable straight away and is very professional, patient and thorough. Everything was explained very clearly at the start of each session.

Thank you so much!

Grace, Waterlooville
Anxiety & Panic Attacks, Trauma, Anger
19/03/16

I was in an abusive relationship for 13 years which ended when my partner took his own life 6 years ago. Since then my life has been a constant struggle and although I have seen many councillors I was left feeling very angry inside, on my own and stuck within my life unable to move forward.

I was told about hypnotherapy and that it could help, as this was my last resort I thought I would give it a go. I spoke to Jan by phone who immediately put me at ease and assured me she could help.

Jan is such a lovely person and after having my first session with her I could feel a slight difference. The CDs that she gives you in between sessions have a knock on effect and as I continued with more sessions I could feel a positive shift was going on. I felt like my baggage which weighed me down was going and I felt lighter and happier within myself something I haven’t felt for years!! My anxieties, lack of confidence and worries have become a lot less.

Now I feel I am able to cope better and I’m looking forward to moving on in my life.

Alice, Portsmouth
Anxiety, IBS, Letting Go of the Past
02/03/16

When I saw Jan's photo and read peoples' reviews I felt that she was someone who could help me and I was right.
Jan is a lovely lady who makes you feel at ease straight away and she listens with interest to any problems you need help with.

I have just completed three sessions with Jan as I suffered for a long time with anxiety and irritable bowel syndrome. I found an improvement right from the first session and now feel so much better. I can go shopping with no thoughts of needing a toilet. I do not nibble so much in the evenings and I feel more relaxed in myself. The strangest thing is, that bad things that happened several years ago, which played on my mind a lot, have now become insignificant, which has made a real difference in my every- day life.

Jan gives you a CD to listen to at home after each session and they really relax you and help in many ways.

I would recommend Jan to anyone who has any problem or habit they wish to be rid of, as she certainly helped me.

I hope this review will help to encourage people to visit you Jan.

Diana, Portsmouth
Stress & Organisation
28/01/16

I came to Jan for help in getting to the bottom of why I could not organise myself and right from the first telephone conversation she was warm and helpful. I had some possible inkling of when I stopped being organised but could not get to grips with why I was continually in a disorganised and stressful state.
By the time we got to the second session we both knew the reason had been uncovered. I can honestly say it was utterly liberating to unlock that and completely leave it behind. Since then I have felt a massive sense of relief and well-being. Coupled with the ongoing support through the CDs and our final session which I found so uplifting I am just so thankful I found Jan.
I wish you nothing but success and happiness as this is something everyone should do at least once in their life. I would come back to you in a heartbeat should I need help with anything else,

Caroline, Waterlooville
Confidence
23/11/15
I want to say thank-you for the help you have given me through the sessions of hypnotherapy; I have made really big steps forward.

The light you have held for me to follow has guided me out of the fog and into the beautiful unknown. The unknown is now no more a fearful practice, in fact I EMBRACE every fear with love and it carries me forward!!!

You’re a true light giver and a lovely person Jan. I wish you a beautiful future of helping others like myself. Many Thanks.

Mathew, Portsmouth
Self Esteem & Confidence
23/11/15
" Straight away I felt comfortable and trusted Jan. I'm glad I decided to work with Jan; it has been a very positive decision for me. I genuinely feel so much better and optimistic going forward in my life now. I'm glad I invested in myself ! Thank you Jan for helping me achieve better self esteem and more confidence".

Lesley, Chichester
Anxiety & Panic Attacks
05/11/15
I really wanted to THANK YOU for the wonderful work you did for me. Every time I had to come to see you for our sessions I was always so happy...it has been an unforgettable experience getting to know you Jan. Each session never had a proper time limit and I really appreciated the fact that none of my sessions was rushed.

Everything was done with love and passion from you. Through your help I managed to gain control of my anxiety and my panic attacks. I also felt really confident every time I left your house and also later...it was like nobody could attack me because I felt so strong in my mind....and all this is thanks to you.

In this way I managed to start my career in a bank, full of confidence and competitive attitude.

Now obviously it's up to me to make these changes last...especially through listening to your CDS.

THANK YOU SO MUCH and I really hope to meet you again sometimes in the future. xxx

Chiara, Portsmouth
Anxiety
30/10/15
I've suffered from anxiety about open spaces for many years and more recently experienced difficulties driving on the motorway.

Over a number of sessions with Jan, we both worked toward trying to resolve the things that have given rise to these fears, rather than putting a 'sticking plaster' over the top of them.

The sessions themselves were wonderfully relaxing, and the supplementary cds that were provided continue to offer help over the long term, as peace of mind and relaxation are things that you have to work at to get the full benefit.

The best way to think of it is like an MOT and service for the mind - we make sure our cars run properly every year, but sometimes neglect the driver! Highly recommended, wish I'd done this years ago.

Richard, Hampshire
Anxiety & Depression
05/10/15
I just wanted to say a huge thank-you for the last few weeks. I do believe that you have helped me immensely and I look forward to improving even more with the techniques, the CD's and everything else we have worked on.

Having hypnotherapy has truly helped me manage the daily struggle of having depression and anxiety. I was sceptical at first, but now...having had 5 sessions of hypnotherapy with Jan, I feel much more at peace with myself and life. It is something that I still have to work on, but with the techniques, the power of positive thinking and listening to the CD's that Jan provides after every session, I believe I will continue to do better. The good thing is, is that even after the programme has completed, I feel empowered and confident to use the techniques that I have learnt under hypnotherapy to continue practising them and therefore continuing to feel better today, tomorrow and always.

Debbie, Fareham
Stress & Emotional Reactions
12/05/15
 After just 3 hypnotherapy sessions with Jan my stress levels have reduced and my ability to cope in certain situations has improved.

The sessions were very gentle and relaxing yet thorough & detailed and the cd's I was given to listen in-between were very helpful.  I feel much calmer after listening and ready to face the world...

I would most definitely recommend Jan.

Kate, Waterlooville
Depression
22/04/15

Hi, Jan, Just wanted to express my gratitude for the great work you have done with me in the last few weeks. The changes that we have made have transformed my outlook on life and improved me greatly as a person. Thank you.

Dave, Waterlooville
Insomnia & Anxiety
23/03/15
I went to see Jan for insomnia and anxiety and I can honestly say it was one of the best decisions I have ever made.  I feel so much better in myself and am sleeping much more soundly.  My anxiety has all but gone and generally I feel much calmer and happier. 

Jan is brilliant and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone in fact I already have to friends etc.  I was very sceptical about hypnotherapy beforehand but I am truly amazed at what she has done for me and how she has helped me.  She is very professional and caring and I am so grateful to her for making me feel like my old self again.  Thank-you Jan.

Annette, Havant
Fear of Flying
19/03/15
I first went to see Jan last summer to see if hypnotherapy could help with my fear of flying in particular for a holiday I had coming up to the Middle East. I was a little apprehensive but Jan talked me through the process and although, to begin with, I found it was a little strange I quickly relaxed and over the following 3/4 sessions found relaxation easier and a very pleasant experience. The CD's that Jan gave me to listen to between sessions were fantastic and I was able to listen to them on the plane, I particularly found them useful for take-off when I am at my most nervous. My family whom I travelled with said they could really see a difference in me and I can honestly say that I even enjoyed my flight coming home, something I never thought I would be able to say! Overall Jan was extremely professional, as well as being empathetic to my fears. I would not hesitate to recommend.

Estelle, Waterlooville
Anxiety, Depression, Insomnia
14/03/15
Thank goodness for this amazing therapy, it has been life altering.

For 85% of my adult life I am a happy and positive soul, I have dealt with many stressful situations very well BUT there is always a 'Line' that once crossed, is very easy to go back on. I hate feeling this way, the panic attacks, the fear and dread, the sleepless nights, the crying, the irrational thoughts and behaviours. So each time I've crossed this line, I've gone to the doctors and been put onto SRIs as I want to be better very quickly and tablets will do this for me. Unfortunately, early this year, after a very stressful Christmas, I got into bed shattered, and it suddenly occurred to me that I wasn't going to sleep, and very quickly after this I had a panic attack. Devastated, I returned to the Dr and for the fourth time in my adult life, was placed again onto tablets.

But this time I wanted to know WHY I did this, and what was causing it. Through Jan's hypnotherapy, I found my route cause, it had been buried deep within my mind for many years and I was shocked by how much it had actually affected me.

Since having my sessions with Jan, I feel calmer, and more at peace within myself, the panic attacks stopped after my first session and generally I feel very good. I have reduced my medication to the lowest dose but as there are still many stresses in my life which I cannot alter, I don't feel I could go without them just yet but I am certainly much further along the road to recovery than I have ever been before.

Thank you Jan for your specific skill and may you continue to heal people's souls, Hazel.

Hazel, Denmead
Bruxism/Teeth Grinding
12/03/15
“I contacted Jan Page, because for many years I had been grinding my teeth (bruxism). They were so bad that they needed restoring, and it did not make sense to restore the teeth and then, to start grinding away a new set.
 
I had three sessions of hypnotherapy, with Jan, and now I have stopped grinding completely. Before the sessions I was not aware that I was actually grinding my teeth. Now the moment I try to do it, my brain makes me aware and I can stop myself.
 
It really has made a significant difference to me.” Once again, thank you very much Jan.

David, Waterlooville
 
Weight Loss & Depression
03/02/15
Thank you so much Jan for what you have done for my son, you are amazing!! His sessions of hypnotherapy have made a massive impact on him, from his past demons to his weight loss and confidence. Its absolutely changed his life.

Clair, Waterlooville
Depression, Emotional Eating & Weight Loss
20/01/15
I went to Jan to help control my comfort eating from problems in the past involving depression and weight problems. Since going to Jan I have lost 1 stone in a period of 7 weeks with 4 sessions and after using my CDs this really helped me apply myself to losing weight and eating healthy foods. I have also come out of depression and have felt a lot more confident in myself and have been a lot happier. Going to Jan has been very, very helpful and I fully recommend it to anyone suffering with depression and people who are emotional eaters. Thank you Jan!

Jordan, Widley, Waterlooville (Age 17)
I.B.S.
17/01/15
I have suffered with symptoms of I.B.S since the age of 19. During the past 17 years I have tried many ways to reduce symptoms including diet changes and medication. Last year I was referred to a specialist at Q.A Hospital. He told me to try hypnotherapy as it’s very successful in treating I.B.S. I was recommended to Jan at Serenity Hypnotherapy.

After my first treatment I was so impressed as I felt less anxious and calmer and during the Christmas period when my symptoms are generally at their worst I didn't have a single one. I felt happier and more at peace. I listened to the recording Jan gave me each day which really helped me to stay relaxed and positive before my next session.

I have now finished my treatments with Jan and am ready to start the year as a new person, feeling really confident and less anxious, which is helping me get to sleep at night easily now (another bonus). And the main thing, something I didn't ever think was possible, is that I'm free of I.B.S. Thank you Jan as I felt at ease with you and never rushed.

Lisa Ayling, Denmead
Self Esteem & Childhood Issues
07/01/15
Just sending you an email to say thank you after having four sessions with you I feel a much happier person and more content with my life. Before I came to see you I was in quite a dark place with certain things from the past always on my mind, but now I can look forward to the future and I smile more with confidence. Your CDs help me a lot and they give me a boost if I have had a bad day. I don't dwell on things as much as I used to and my family have noticed a difference in me which has made me feel good.

Dawn, Waterlooville
Anxiety, Worry
08/10/14
Anxiety, worrying and stress had become an everyday occurrence in my life.  I needed to change and break away from these thoughts and behaviours.  I was recommended to try hypnotherapy and I’m very glad I did.  From my first contact with Jan she put me at my ease and explained how hypnotherapy could work for me.    As the sessions progressed, I became less anxious, calmer and more able to put things into perspective.  
 
I can now move forward with a smile on my face and a positive attitude to life.  If I do feel stressed or worried I play one of Jan’s excellent CDs that she provides for you and this helps to get me back on track.  My experience has been very positive and I would certainly recommend hypnotherapy to anyone who wants to break the cycle of anxiety and become a calmer more relaxed person.

Sally, Waterlooville
Weight Loss
26/09/14
I just wanted to say a huge thank you for all your help.  From the very first session with you I noticed a difference.

I have tried many different ways of trying to lose weight e.g Weight Watchers and Slimming World to the many fad diets but always found I would be constantly thinking about food!

This has not been the case with hypnotherapy I've found it so easy to change my eating habits I no longer feel the need to snack or 'reward' myself with treats.

I have now lost a stone and not only are people noticing this I feel so much better in myself.

Thank you I wish I'd come to you years ago!

Dawn, Waterlooville
 
O.C.D - Anxiety
11/09/14
 I visited Jan for an obsession related to anxiety, I had previously tried so many different ways to stop my o.c.d behavior and figured I had nothing to lose in trying hypnotherapy... I am so glad I did, following each session I gradually felt better and much less anxious. It has been 2 weeks since my last session and I feel great , I can honestly say it is the first time in years I haven't been 'controlled' by an anxiety related obsession.

I would definitely recommend visiting Jan and wish I had done it years ago.

Jo, Waterlooville
Anxiety & Depression
11/09/14
From the age of 16 I began to develop severe anxiety and depression. I have had a tough past and after 6 years of constant lows and severe depression I was most certainly feeling broken, the way I would describe it was 'scared of dying but too tired to live'. I had very low self esteem. 

The Beginning of this year was tough, my mental health plummeted, I went off sick from employment and dropped out of university. I became a 'couch potato', put on 2 stone and just the thought of stepping outside my front door exhausted me. After trying a majority of therapies and waiting 9 months on the waiting list for ITalk I began to think there was no 'cure'. One day my mum suggested Hypnotherapy, she said she had looked through Jan's website and thought maybe it was worth a try, My mum rang Jan on my behalf at the beginning of the week and I was booked into to see Jan that Friday.
 I cant tell you how much Jan and the hypnotherapy she provides has changed my life. I am more positive, pro-active and have developed some great coping strategies! I see life very differently now, I see my past very differently too. Jan helped me to revisit my past and lay it to rest, hypnotherapy helped me to cut ties with bad emotions and is helping me to love myself again. 

 I'm not at the top of my game just yet but I'm getting there, 6 sessions and I'm a different person! In those six weeks I went from hating myself and unable to cope with even the most simplest of daily activities to joining the gym, learning to sew, socializing, appreciating the world around me and I have also landed myself a perfect job! Life can still be a struggle at times but hypnotherapy showed me that I am strong, I am loved and I have choice! 

Thank-you Jan, thank-you so so much!

Jen, Waterlooville
Confidence & Self Esteem
09/06/14

I went to Jan because I had some confidence and self esteem issues. I hadn’t read much into hypnotherapy but thought it was worth a try.
Jan made me feel very comfortable when I was clearly nervous. Hypnotherapy is wonderful and is such a relaxing, calming and soothing experience and I would recommend it to anyone. Jan gave me some CD’s to listen to in between each session that helped me to practise relaxing down whenever I needed to. I can honestly say that I feel this has had a huge positive impact on my life. After each session I would feel better and better and notice differences in my everyday life and this is continuing now!
Thank you so much Jan for what you have done for me!
 
I would like to thank you for helping me, I feel wonderful and am so happy that I came to you!

Jennie, Waterlooville
Weight Loss
02/05/14
Picking up the phone and arranging to see Jan was the best thing I’ve done for myself in a long time.  From the first session I knew I’d done the right thing.
 
I’ve struggled with my weight for years, yoyo dieting, uncontrolled snacking and a lack of motivation to exercise had led to weight gain and a very low self esteem.  I knew what I needed to do, eat sensibly and start exercising, but easier said than done!  Well after the first session within days I’d noticed the difference, I was actually enjoying my meals, the snacks had dropped off the radar and I was no longer thinking about the next opportunity to eat. 
 
Being able to keep up the benefits of Jan’s therapy between sessions by listening to her CDs was great, with the added bonus of half an hour of “me time”.
 
Hypnotherapy has helped me to gain control of my eating habits and hence the weight is coming off, but more importantly it’s brought back the smile to my face, which has been missing for far too long, thank you Jan.
 
Linda, Waterlooville
Depression, Anxiety
08/04/14

When I came to see Jan for the first time, I was in the midst of a depression, with anxiety issues on top!  I had no idea what to expect when I went - it had been my husband who had suggested I give it a go - but from the very start Jan put my mind at ease.  Jan explained everything so clearly and was so welcoming and kind and after my first session I can honestly say that I felt a bit better.  Having hypnotherapy is not scary and is a wonderful, relaxing feeling, and I feel so much better for having had the sessions.  Having identified some areas on which to work, in subsequent sessions Jan engaged my subconscious and helped to replace my negative feelings with more positive ones.  I used the CDs which Jan gave me at each session and this support at home was vital, too, in speeding my recovery.  After just four sessions with Jan I am feeling completely different.  I am positive, calm and confident.  At my first session I sat anxiously on her chair, hardly wanting to talk and feeling very unworthy, but by the final session I was smiling and know I have some tools that will help me cope with life better in the future.  I would recommend hypnotherapy to everyone as it has made all the difference to me. I can definitely say that it has been the best thing I could have done.  I am ready to face the world again now, thanks to Jan.

Vicky, Meon Valley
 

Fears, Anxiety, Panic Attacks

19/09/13
Just a brief letter expressing my thanks to your professionalism and patience in helping me overcome my fears, stresses and anxieties dealing with everyday life.

Initially, I certainly wasn’t convinced hypnotherapy was the way forward with dealing with my issues but after hearing you patiently explain what hypnotherapy was and how it worked I was convinced to give it a go as I had nothing to lose. And I’m so glad I did. Progress was slow at first as I was very anxious but after the third session (and listening to your CDs at home) the changes started to come thick and fast, you gave me the confidence to test myself, to stop fretting and start enjoying life.

If for whatever reason someone was considering hypnotherapy, I would without reservation point them your way, the patient and cnfident way you informed me about hypnotherapy, the way you listened to me before each session and adjusted the session to suit me, really showed me that you were listening and not just reading from a ‘one fits all’ script. Thank-you very much indeed.

Tony, Waterlooville.

Sleeping Problems

19/09/13
For the last 15 years I have had problems with my sleeping pattern and actual quality of sleep, laying awake for hours before drifting off, then waking up later and finding it difficult to get back to sleep. I felt exhausted most days when I had to get up for work. Now just after a few weeks of hypnotherapy with Jan I find that I can fall asleep much easier when I go to bed at night and if I do have to visit the bathroom in the middle of the night I have no problem getting back to sleep again. I really appreciate all the help Jan has given me so I can now sleep peacefully. It has made a vast difference to my well being and general outlook and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending hypnotherapy to anyone with a sleeping disorder, or indeed any other condition

Diana, Waterlooville.

Panic Attacks

19/09/13
Thank-you so much for helping to make such a massive differencein my life. Two months ago I didn’t know where to turn next, my panic attacks were worse than ever. I had suffered from them for as long as I could remember, sometimes they were worse than others, depending on circumstances in my life. I had thought about hypnotherapy but where do you look, who do you choose? So when I saw your advert I felt it was fate. The best decision I ever made was to contact you. I was very nervous but you Jan made me feel so normal and at ease…. So thank-you Jan the day I saw your advert was the day my life changed and definately for the better

Tracey, Copnor, Portsmouth.

Depression

19/09/13
I visited Jan in the hope she could help. I had a lack of confidence, motivation, I was at a low point with no real get up and go. Hypnotherapy was an alternative to medication so I thought I’d give it a go and boy in such a short time I felt invigorated. I was back to my old self, making decisions and getting on with life, looking forward to the future and not dwelling on the past. So Jan, I can’t thank-you enough for helping me and giving me my life back.

Bob, Portsmouth

Depression, Low Self-Esteem and Confidence

19/09/13
As a 65 year old man, with no real problems in my life, from time to time I have got really down. Although not wanting to end my life, I have felt so low that I would have been pleased if I never woke up in the morning. I have also lacked in confidence throughout my life; I was told as a child, ‘You’re no good’ and this has always stayed with me.

I saw Jan’s advert in my local newspaper back in June 2013 and cut it out, keeping it to one side, not sure whether to ring or not. I have been to two hypnotherapists previously in my life and to be honest it was hard earned cash down the drain. Having a really low day in August 2013 I decided to ring Jan. She gave me hope just talking on the phone and I decided to give it another go and booked my first appointment.

After 3 sessions with Jan I just feel so different, a new person. I am now really happy with my life and as an added bonus Jan somehow has given me confidence in myself and self esteem, which really makes me feel a different person. Jan has really helped me so much.

Here are just a few reasons I think Jan’s so good:-
  • Your appointments are not rushed.
  • She really listens.
  • She takes time to get to get to know you and what makes you tick.
  • There’s no clock watching, your session takes whatever Jan thinks it needs to be, so there’s no, ‘sorry, times up, make another appointment’, that in itself makes you feel special.
  • Hypnotherapy with Jan really works.

If you have any problems you need help with, give Jan a call, I can’t recommend her enough; this lady is the genuine article, a rare thing these days.

Thanks Jan for putting me on the right side of the road.

Steve, Fareham.